Something To Remind Me Of Greatness

Image

Back in February, when Linsanity was at its peak, I messaged my Tita in New Jersey to get me a Jeremy Lin game shirt.

I got the shirt 5 months after when the fever has died down. Medyo laos na si Jeremy Lin and my Tita poked fun at me, “O, eto na yung shirt. Sayang naman ‘tong regalo ko sayo, laos na si Linsanity!”

I paused and thought of a smart reply to make her and myself feel better about the gift.

“Ok lang po. At least I have something to remind me of greatness!”

So when days like today (Monday) make us feel lazy as Juan, when it’s easier to watch the NBA Finals than to work, when it’s easier to prolong breaks than to finish a report, I have this gift to remind me of what Linsatiy was/is about.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

